Press Releases

Add Article to My Stuff Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets Bookmark and Share
14 January 2008

RN nursing graduates announced

Graduates of HACC’s associate degree nursing program (RN) recently received their nursing pins in a ceremony held at the Harrisburg Campus of HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College.

The students have successfully completed HACC’s two-year, clinical nursing program and are now qualified to take licensure exams to become registered nurses (RNs) or practical nurses.

Several graduating associate degree students were recognized during the ceremonies:

  • Corrie L. Graham of Harrisburg received the Adele S. Birx Award for Outstanding Achievement in Nursing Practice.
  • Erin Bilbrough of Harrisburg received the Nursing Faculty Award for Clinical Excellence.
  • Diesha L. Carter of Harrisburg received the Spirit of Nursing Award.
  • Stacey C. Brehm of Shermans Dale received the PSNA District 15 Award.

The Harrisburg Campus associate degree nursing graduates who received their pins during the ceremony were:

Annville - Heather N. Dorson.

Blain - Ashley L. Bolen.

Camp Hill - Jill L. Henry and Victoria L. Koscienski.

Carlisle - Kerry L. Brumbach, Lindsey G. Coleman, Jennifer D. Gensel and Stephanie A. Szczypta.

Duncannon - Kristin M. Lukens.

Elizabethtown - Allison L. Hively.

Harrisburg - Adam G. Beatty, Erin Bilbrough, Kieshia L. Carter, Corrie L. Graham, Karissa D. Harbold, Amanda L. Kemmerer, Danielle E. Lege, Kara S. Lego, Krystina A. Perkins, Amy B. Prescott, Gina Recce, Leslie A. Schneck and Ashley R. Vanscoyoc.

Hershey - Susan M. Butch.

Hummelstown - Erin B. McKinney.

Jonestown - Debra A. Wagner.

Lebanon - Thomas J. DiGiacomo and Alexis Magazino.

Lewisberry - Heidi E. Thomas.

Marysville - Jeremy E. Whitmer.

Mechanicsburg - Melinda A. Bear, Erin L. Dewitt, Gabrielle M. DiMemmo, Kim M. Piacquadio.

Middletown - Julie K. Brown and Lorena G. Garcia.

Milroy - Dawn R. Treaster.

Mt. Holly Springs - Leanna C. Baker and Leslie A. Felix.

Mt. Pleasant Mills - Sherry L. Mengle.

New Cumberland - Becky J. Hopkins, Debra M. Lackey and Jennifer L. Mowatt.

Newport - Haley E. Monahan.

Newville - Phyllis S. Hurley.

Palmyra - Melissa S. Zechman.

Shermans Dale - Stacey C. Brehm and Desarae M. Schreffler.

Thompsontown - Amber L. Dobyns and Laura K. O’Connell.

Wiconisco - Amy K. Welsh.

York - Jessica M. Fey and Sherry A. Nutt.

HACC also offers a college-based practical nursing (PN) program at the Harrisburg, Gettysburg and Lancaster Campuses along with the registered nursing program.

< back
TEKgroup International, Inc. Contact Us | Locations | Employment | Site Map | Antidiscrimination Policy | Security | HACCWeb | myHACC
One HACC Drive, Harrisburg PA 17110 (800) ABC-HACC   .:.  © 1996- 2017 all rights reserved