Newsroom Homepage    Link this way

About HACC    Link this way
Calendar of Events    Link this way
Enrollment Reports    Link this way
Media Requests    Link this way
News Releases    Link this way


HACC Heroes

Follow HACC News

flickrLinked InYoutube

Other Top Stories

HACC Graduates Ready for Bright Future
Graduating students at HACC's spring 2023 Commencement ceremony
HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College, welcomed the College’s newest alumni during its May 9, 2023, Commencement ceremony. More than 560 of the 1,192 students eligible to graduate in spring and summer 2023 walked across the stage at the Giant Center to receive their associate degrees, certificates and diplomas.

More News Releases

Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF
05 December 2014

HACC Graduates 106th Police Academy Class

(HARRISBURG, Pa.) – The Sen. Jeffrey E. Piccola Law Enforcement Complex of the Sen. John J. Shumaker Public Safety Center (PSC) at HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College, recently celebrated the graduation of 50 cadets in its 106th municipal police academy.
Several of the graduating cadets also received outstanding achievement awards at the ceremony, which was held at Dauphin County Technical School.
  • Christopher John Glass (pre-service, of Gettysburg) received the highest achievement in physical fitness award.
  • Scott Allen Markley (pre-service, of Harrisburg) received the highest proficiency in firearms award.
  • Nathanial Jordan Owens of the Harrisburg Bureau of Police received the highest academic achievement award
  • Kenneth Andrew Stirling (pre-service, of Carlisle) received the highest proficiency in driving award, which is sponsored by the Pennsylvania Chiefs of Police Association.
  • Robyn Lee Von Lumm (pre-service, of Enola) received the most inspirational cadet award, as decided by the class.
HACC’s Police Academy is the second largest in the state and offers the 20-week basic training course mandated for all Pennsylvania municipal police officers.
HACC also provides mandatory police in-service courses, law enforcement elective training and police testing. Visit for more information on HACC’s Police Academy.
The graduates who completed HACC’s most recent police training, and the police departments where they serve, are as follows:
  • Laban Shane Betz - Chambersburg Police Department
  • Dean Lewis Bortner - Newberry Township Police Department
  • Ryan Todd Brice - York Area Regional Police Department
  • Benjamin Jesse Grove - North Hopewell Township Police Department
  • Erik Michael Henry - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Gregory Alan Hill - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Jaime Lynn Jackson - Chambersburg Police Department
  • Jordan Paul Mayr - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Justin Marks McGowan - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Nathanial Jordan Owens - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Jeamee Yiderka Rivera - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Abigail Mary Roberts - Harrisburg Bureau of Police
  • Alex Isai Sable - York City Police Department
  • Heather Samantha Schaeffer - Newberry Township Police Department
  • Patrick Leonard Walsh - Swatara Township Police Department
  • Travis Lee Wilson - Chambersburg Police Department
  • Dean Arthur Woodring - York City Police Department
 Pre-service graduates not yet affiliated with law enforcement agencies (listed with their hometowns) include:

  • Roxy Corey Burkins - Stewartstown
  • Mubashar Farooq Chaudry - Harrisburg
  • Justin Edward Cruce - Lebanon
  • Adam Joseph Farnsler - Palmyra
  • Justin Lee Geesey - Dover
  • Christopher John Glass - Gettysburg
  • David Lee Gordon - Harrisburg
  • Nicholas Ryan Hamler - Lewistown
  • Tyler Edward Hamler - Lewistown
  • Nicholas Steven Herbster - Beavertown
  • Jordan Christopher Herr - Hershey
  • Justin William Huncher - Mount Joy
  • Jacob Patrick Kadilak - Maytown
  • Karen Marie Keefer - McSherrystown
  • Joseph Matthew Lantz - Parkesburg
  • Keith David Lear - Lebanon
  • Scott Allen Markley - Harrisburg
  • Kristie Michelle Orr - Enola
  • Gregory Scott Riehl - Manheim
  • Patrick William Rodriguez - Lancaster
  • Maxwell Allen Ruby - York
  • Robert John Schmidt, Jr. - Enola
  • Alexander Michael Sirois - Hanover
  • Laura Jeanne Solomon - Mechanicsburg
  • Stephen David Staats - Dillsburg
  • Skyler Nicholas Sterner - Shippensburg
  • Kenneth Andrew Stirling - Carlisle
  • Trevor Logan Stuck - Harrisburg
  • Derek Lee Underkoffler - Annville
  • Cody Allen Vickroy - Hummelstown
  • Robyn Lee Von Lumm - Enola
  • Nicholas James Vozzella - Hershey
  • Wyatt Randall Wagner – Mifflintown

For further information, contact

< back
TEKgroup International, Inc. Contact Us | Locations | Employment | Site Map | Antidiscrimination Policy | Security | myHACC
One HACC Drive, Harrisburg PA 17110 (800) ABC-HACC   .:.  © 1996- 2023 all rights reserved