Press Releases

Add Article to My Stuff Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets Bookmark and Share
09 April 2008

HACC chapter of international honor society inducts new members

Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for two-year colleges and the largest honor society in American higher education, recently inducted 158 members into its Alpha Nu Omega Chapter at HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College.

The new initiates are:

Bendersville - Diane M. Balutis.
Cashtown - Kristi A. Ambrose.
Gardners - Xin Xin Cheng.
Gettysburg -Nathan E. Sites, Kelly A. Williams.
Littlestown - Natalie L. DeRita.
McSherrystown - Anthony J. Small.
Orrtanna - Edward M. Fleming.
York Springs - Bethany M. Allison, Rachel E. Allison.

Boiling Springs- Kurt A. Vail.
Camp Hill - Tammy L. Clark, Amanda N. Hegedus, Brandon L. Russ, Kevin M. Sharp.
Carlisle - Connie R. Martz, Nicole S. Mundorf, Justine Rowland.
Enola - Kelly L. Nornhold, Melvin J. White, Joseph M. Woydzick.
Lemoyne - Jamie Kidd.
Mechanicsburg - Louise Fink Smith, Cynthia L. Gaisior, Marcia Hammersley, William M. Hunt, Jane M. Shaw, Douglas B. Speck.
Mt. Holly Springs - Tyiona L. Hufnagle.
New Cumberland - Georgeanne M. Homer.

Elizabethville - Beth A. Schreffler.
Harrisburg - Keni L. Atticks, Carl J. Barnhart, Josiah D. Brehm, Dianna J. Bryant, Kelly M. Cain, Daniel J. Checkeye, Ryan D. Cupko, Krystal N. Ditty, Karen Lawson, Janet P. Lazur, Pamela J. McClellan, Rose M. Miller, Hiromi Naito, Jacqueline Nkubito, Ann Marie Ramsey, Anthony S. Saba, Randy L. Smeltz, Kelly P. Toppin, John Tucker, Michell D. Zeigler, Kelly L. Fazzolari.
Hummelstown - Christopher M. Maxwell, Amy M. Nicholson.
Middletown - Ethan T. Bell, Justin K. Myers, Kelly S. Thoman.
Millersburg - Heather R. Engle.
Steelton - Jennifer Varner.

Connellsville - William A. Omalacy.

Chambersburg - Amy S. Freeman.

McAlisterville - Mindy L. Smith.
Thompsontown - Misty J. Martin.

Akron - Julia F. Boyer, Dwayne A. Zeiset.
Denver - Felicia M. Schlegel.
East Petersburg - Scott D. Perkins, Wayne C. Wolf.
Elizabethtown - Jessica M. Lawer, Susan J. Musumeci, Matthew A. Trough.
Ephrata - Sophia A. Charles, Morgan B. Hartranft, Gwen L. Petersheim.
Lancaster - Mark T. Andersen, Samantha J. Bryant, Brittany K. Collazo, Ian R. Fedorchick, Maria O. Gittens, Susan S. Helfand, Eric L. Hoover, Rhea A. Mayers, Shannon N. Prutzman, Vanessa A. Shrieves, Tatyana O. Simutkin, Jeffery M. Stoltzfus, Andrew T. Whitlatch, Brock J. Woerner.
Lititz - Christopher P. Amick, Meagan L. Guinter, Kristl L. Molina, Justin T. More, Celeste M. Van Belle, Sarah L. Warren.
Manheim - Karol J. Fink, Jaime L. Hilton, Deborah A. Landis.
Marietta - Annetta S. Barnes, Rebecca M. Boyles. Millersville - Adam D. Grim.
Mohnton - Bonnie R. Martin.
Mount Joy - Jennifer M. Cariati, Louis M. Kabamba. Narvon - John D. Smucker.
Quarryville - Jamie L. Henretty, Mark A. Williams.
Reinholds - Jennifer L. Knee, Kathy A. Zimmerman.
Willow Street - Laura E. Holt.

Annville - Lisa A. Hostetter.
Fredericksburg - Travis R. Berger.
Jonestown - Abigail L. Cessna, Mont F. Cessna, Bradley S. Gehman.
Lebanon - Jacqueline Eisenhauer, Leah A. Fies, Brandon M. Hoke, Jodie L. Koons, Robin C. Swope. Newmanstown - Brian Zillhardt.
Palmyra - Diane K. Beck, Sandra M. Goodlett, Muhamed Shefeer Shereef.
Quentin - David B. Weik.

Blain - Alicia M. Tupper.
Duncannon - Kaitlyn C. Mallory.
Liverpool - Jason G. Reichenbach.
Loysville - Laura E. Reapsome.
Marysville - Linda S. Shader.
Shermans Dale - Dustin Cassell.

Selinsgrove - Jill M. Eister.

New Columbia - Geoffrey A. Craven.

Dover - Sharon K. Edgar.
Etters - Constance L. Heidel, Tammy L. Smith, Cindy M. Stewart.
Fawn Grove - Jamelyn M. Scott-Smith.
Hanover - David Abrams, Ashley S. Small, Lori A. Whitaker.
Hellam - Brandon S. Busse, Lindsey K. Hess.
Red Lion - Cory L. Poff, Angela M. Sharp.
Thomasville - Kristin M. Phillips-Thomas.
York - Theresa E. Carrico, Trent R. Eisenhart, Timothy D. Hurley, Jessie L. Krouse, Michelle C. Moul, Nicolette D. Nelson, Delphine Ngounou, Kim Q. Nguyen, Laura M. Nortrup, Evelyn Quinteros, Marjorie H. Starr, Lana K. Zimliki.
York Haven - Destany N. Heilig.

The ceremony was held in the Rose Lehrman Arts Center on the Harrisburg Campus and included students from all five campuses.

Members of PTK must maintain a grade point average of 3.5 and attend orientation and initiation programs. They also must volunteer at least 10 hours of service each year for their college, in their community or for PTK nationally or locally.

Phi Theta Kappa has more than 2 million members and 1,200 chapters located in all 50 of the United States, U.S. territories, British Virgin Islands, Canada, Germany, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, United Arab Emirates and Palau. Since 1929, the American Association of Community Colleges has recognized Phi Theta Kappa as the official honor society for two-year colleges, and it is part of the Association of College Honor Societies.

< back
TEKgroup International, Inc. Contact Us | Locations | Employment | Site Map | Antidiscrimination Policy | Security | HACCWeb | myHACC
One HACC Drive, Harrisburg PA 17110 (800) ABC-HACC   .:.  © 1996- 2018 all rights reserved