Dec 05, 2011

Cadets in 100th police academy graduate at HACC

HARRISBURG – HACC’s Sen. John J. Shumaker Public Safety Center recently celebrated the graduation of 31 cadets in its 100th police academy at the Harrisburg Campus.
Several of the cadets also received outstanding achievement awards in a ceremony held at the C. Ted Lick Wildwood Conference Center:Chad McGowan, proficiency in driving award
HACC’s Police Academy, the second largest academy in the state, offers the 20-week basicTimothy Gingrich, achievement in physical fitness award training course mandated for all Pennsylvania municipal police officers.
HACC also offers police mandatory in-service courses, law enforcement elective training, security courses, constable training and police testing. Information on HACC’s Police Academy can be found on the college’s website at
Those who completed HACC’s most recent police training and the police departments where they serve are as follows:Xavier Forester, proficiency in firearms award
Altoona Police Department - Joseph K. Detwiler, William T. Hanelly, Jr., Alton J. Pittman.
Ferguson Township Police Department – Eric B. Albright.
Hanover Borough Police Department – Ryan E. German.
Manheim Township Police Department – Joel J. Ayers.
Northern York Regional Police Department – John F. Biesecker, Andrew W. Miller.Eric Rodgers, award for most inspirational cadet
Preservice graduates not yet associated with law enforcement agencies include the following:
Annville – Timothy C. Gingrich.
Dover – Eric W. Rodgers.
Elizabethtown – Brett A. DeGroat.Eric Albright, award for highest academic achievement
Hanover – Jonathan G. Lippy.
Harrisburg – Jonathan A. Bailey, Andrew L. Cortelazzi, Matthew S. Straub.
Hershey – Xavier Forester.
Lancaster – Phillip R. Eck, Joshua D. Hostetter.
Lititz – Bradley J. Frisbie.
Manheim – Jonathan J. Schlotzhauer.
McVeytown – Stefanie Ann Santucci.
Mechanicsburg – Matthew D. Lingo.
Middletown – Jordan D. Thomas.
Millersburg – Thomas G. DeWees, II.
Newville – John Joseph Hanner, II.
Palmyra - Brennan P. Stamm.
Pine Grove - Joshua J. Pastucka.
Shippensburg – Charles Sheridan Pyatt.
Womelsdorf - Joseph W. Muller.
York - Joseph M. Lancaster, Chad A. McGowan.