HACC, Central Pennsylvania's Community College

800-ABC-HACC
APPLY NOW

Search
Spacer HACC Home Page 
spacer

Press Releases



Add Article to My Stuff Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF Convert to RTF Related Assets Bookmark and Share
25 August 2011

One-day computer training delivered at HACC-Gettysburg Campus

Save money on gas, time with programs geared for the workplace


GETTYSBURG – A series of one-day computer training programs for the busy professional are available this fall at HACC-Gettysburg Campus.
“We re-designed the workshops to be delivered in a one-day format to accommodate workplace needs,” said Ken Corbran, education specialist, HACC continuing education Computer Applications and Information Technology training. “Each class meets from 8 a.m.-5 p.m. on a Tuesday or a Thursday at the campus.”
Lunch is included in the workshop.
The lineup includes: Computer: Beyond Basics on Tuesday, Sept. 6; Windows 7 Intro on Thursday, Sept. 8; Office Suite Overview on Tuesday, Sept. 20; Word Basic on Thursday, Sept. 22; Excel Basic on Tuesday, Oct. 4; Access Basic on Thursday, Oct. 6; Project Basic on Tuesday, Oct. 18; Word Intermediate on Thursday, Oct. 20; Excel Intermediate on Tuesday, Nov. 1; Access Intermediate on Thursday, Nov. 3; Project Intermediate on Tuesday, Nov. 15; Photoshop Basic on Thursday, Nov. 17; Photoshop Advanced on Tuesday, Dec. 6; Web Authoring on Thursday, Dec. 8.
Classes are held in Room 117 at HACC-Gettysburg Campus, 731 Old Harrisburg Road.
To register, call 337-3855, then Option 1.
For more information, email Corbran at kjcorbra@hacc.edu.
 

Contact(s):
Ken Corbran, education specialist, HACC continuing education Computer Applications and Information Technology training, kjcorbra@hacc.edu

Pamilla Saylor
Office of College Advancement, HACC
717-780-2558

< back
Spacer
TEKgroup International, Inc. Contact Us | Locations | Employment | Site Map | Antidiscrimination Policy | Security | HACCWeb | myHACC
One HACC Drive, Harrisburg PA 17110 (800) ABC-HACC   .:.  © 1996- 2017 all rights reserved