Newsroom Homepage    Link this way

About HACC    Link this way
Calendar of Events    Link this way
Enrollment Reports    Link this way
Media Requests    Link this way
News Releases    Link this way


HACC Heroes

Follow HACC News

flickrLinked InYoutube

Other Top Stories

HACC's 41st Wildwood Writers’ Festival
Local award-winning writers, community members, HACC students and alumni engaged with the public and celebrated the art of writing during the 41st annual Wildwood Writers’ Festival on March 23, 2023, at the Harrisburg Campus of HACC, Central Pennsylvania’s Community College. 


More News Releases

Print Friendly Version Convert to PDF
25 January 2012

Students graduate from associate degree, certificate nursing programs at HACC-Harrisburg Campus

Graduates recognized for academic, clinical achievements

HARRISBURG – Graduates of HACC’s associate degree nursing program and certificate program at the Harrisburg Campus received their nursing pins in recent ceremonies on campus. 
In the associate degree program, 57 graduate nurses successfully completed HACC’s two-year, clinical nursing program and are now qualified to take the state licensure exam to become registered nurses.
Several graduating RN students were recognized during the ceremony:
  • Hristo G. Hristozov of Enola received the Adele S. Birx Award for Outstanding Achievement in Nursing Practice.
  • Dat D. Nguyen of Camp Hill received the U.S. Army Spirit of Nursing Award.
  • Amanda A. Hannon of McClure and Loubna Ouaffai of Enola each received the Nursing Faculty Award for Exemplary Nursing Practice.
The Harrisburg Campus associate degree nursing graduates who received their pins are:
Camp Hill – Laura R Cervantes, Dimitra Curley, Dat D. Nguyen, Stephanie Shaeffer, Megan L. Steinour, Nicole Yarosz.
Carlisle –Roxanne C. Macmurtrie, Courtney E. McCoy, Melissa M. Medina.
Dauphin – Rene E. Schock.
Enola – Hristo G. Hristozov, Shawntell M. Leen, Loubna Ouaffai, Shreya D. Patel, Dawn M. Spurlin, Jessica N. Watson.
Halifax – Heather N. Flannery, Ashley N. Reinfeld.
Harrisburg –Susan S. Andrews, Lisette M. Claudio, Vicky V. Dinh, Michael P. Doyle, Diane C. Durham, Danielle R. Goddard, Robert J. Hannigan, Kathryn A. Hiner, Marybeth Kranzel, Amy M. Kuzo, Laurie E. Nelson, Quynh T. Ngo, Wanda H. Rodriguez, Neetu Roy, Amber S. Zerby.
Hershey – David G. Banyas, Star M. Elliott.            
Hummelstown – Elizabeth E. Oaks.
Jonestown – Lisa M. Worley.
Lebanon – Linda M. Lutz.
Lewisberry – Adrienne L. Wagner.
Liverpool –Marcy J. Tyson.
Manchester – Cortney L. Hoover.
McClure – Amanda A. Hannon.
Mechanicsburg – Erin M. Bowe, Sarah Daywood, Jennifer M. Dorazio, Chelsie H. Kane, Krista A. Kepler, Ashley R. Myers, Lindsey E. Philbin, Melanie T. Stamy, Hilary A. Sunday.
Middletown – Shannon M. Graham.
New Bloomfield – Sarah M. Witiak.
Newport – Forrest L. Dorritie.
Shippensburg – Michelle M. Neal.
Thompsontown – Ruth A. Bard.
York – Lesley C. Irons.
In the certificate program, 31 graduate nurses have successfully completed HACC’s one-year, practical nursing program and are now qualified to become licensed practical nurses.
Several graduating certificate nursing students were recognized during the ceremony:
  • Regina Jacoby of Harrisburg received the Bethany Village Award for Compassionate Nursing Care.
  • Yolanda M. Garcia of Lewisberry received the Jewish Home of Greater Harrisburg Award for Excellence in Gerontological Nursing.
  • Sarah K. Wetzel of Harrisburg received the Homeland Award for Clinical Excellence.
  • Carey Wampler of Elizabethtown received the Nursing Faculty Award for Exemplary Nursing Practice.
  • Anna E. Flores of Harrisburg received the Alberta Ziegler Memorial Award for Personal Merit.
The Harrisburg Campus certificate nursing graduates who graduated are:
Burnham – Kimbra S. Auman.
Camp Hill – Patricia L. Albert.
Carlisle – Racheal L. Bennett-Padua.
Dauphin – Brian P. Mondo.
Duncannon – Lisa M. Hepfer, Alexandria L. Ray.
Elizabethtown – Carey M. Wampler.
Harrisburg – Patricia J. Egbo, Anna E. Flores, Brooke E. Henry, Teresa R. Hunt, Viany Ilonga, Regina B. Jacoby, Blandine W. Sandwidi, Emmanuel Sang, Suzan Stephenson, Sarah Wetzel.
Hummelstown – Tiara C. Benson.
Lewisberry – Yolanda M. Garcia.
Lewistown – Robert O. Williams.
Mechanicsburg – Kimberly Dankowsky, Rachel M. Nguyen, Lori Shuttlesworth.
Middleburg – Lori A. Maurer.
Mifflintown – Maddie T. Treaster.
Millerstown – Hollie M. Suders.
Newberrytown – Destany Heilig.
New Cumberland – Bernice A. Stahl.
Newville – Jeannette M. Jorich.
Palmyra – Ashley G. Behrendt.
Shermans Dale – Nicholas R. Tennis.


< back
TEKgroup International, Inc. Contact Us | Locations | Employment | Site Map | Antidiscrimination Policy | Security | myHACC
One HACC Drive, Harrisburg PA 17110 (800) ABC-HACC   .:.  © 1996- 2023 all rights reserved